Bikes Ep.2 [baskets]

I love seeing bikes all over Melbourne in all colours and fashion. The ones with pretty baskets never fail to make me pull out my camera to add them to my collection of bike photos.  Which one do you like?

I wish I am brave enough to ride a bike in the city and along the Yarra river. I guess I need a good level of stamina to tackle the slopes and confidence to ride alongside the trams and cars as well as watch out for pedestrians in every corner of the city! If I ever get myself on a bike and be a part of the ever growing cycling population in Melbourne, I will want to look stylish with a cool helmet and a nice basket, as well as gloves to keep out the cold and chic bike fashionwear ! I might get a friend and try out the blue rental bikes which are available along Swanston St, Fed Square and Southbank.  I will let you know when i do and share with you the my first cycle experience in Melbourne !

Leave a comment